Customer Testimonials for O’Brien Garage Doors – San Antonio

These are just a few examples of what our customers had to say about O’Brien Garage Doors – San Antonio. These are real reviews from real customers posted on various review websites. We have been proudly serving our customers for over thirty years and are dedicated to providing them with friendly, honest service.

See our reviews in San Antonio and the surrounding areas below. You can also see here O’Brien Garage Door Reviews for our other locations across the country.

*****
I thought my garage door was completely done, but Kevin came through and worked his magic! He saved me from having to buy a brand door! He is an excellent technician!
Stephen W.
2017-03-25
Service Area: San Antonio
*****
Kevin Holland and his assistant/wife from O’Briens Garage Doors was incredible. Kevin came in explained what was wrong and what we needed. And then answered questions as he went along…EXCELLENT SERVICE PROVIDER!!! Kevin is such a great representative for O’Briens. I feel this is a GREAT company. they completed it quickly, helped me get all the openers and keypad programmed. this was a incredible experience and I WILL USE O’Briens again
George D.
2017-03-12
Service Area: San Antonio
*****
One if my garage door cables broke on a Friday afternoon. I had received a coupon in the mail for O’Briens. I made a call and Kevin arrived within 1 hour. The technician, Kevin saw the problem, explained my options with a quote for each option. He and his partner fixed the broken door and tuned up the other door in under 2 hours. Kevin was very good at explaining the options, giving me a military/senior discount and accepting coupon. This the second time I have used O’Briens and willbe using them again in the future. Thanks Kevin for the great service.

William S.
2017-03-04
Service Area: San Antonio
*****Very satisfied with service
Technician was friendly and courteous. Service was great.
Rommel T.
2015-07-17
Service Area: San Antonio
*****
We have a very stringent HOA, OBtien has a good reputation around town and I will NOW recommend that the HOA use OBrien as a preferred vendor. Nava Rosendo was about the BEST service person I have ever met, honest to the max, helpful with suggestions, he helped me get on the internet by telling me how to choose the door I wanted, and kept in touch as the door was needing to be special ordered. He is a fine representation of your company. An asset to your business, with perfection his goal, he is neat tidy and a very easy person to work with.
Pamela V.
2015-06-20
Service Area: San Antonio
*****The service was exemplary.
I was given an appointment on the day I needed it, the repair man came on time as promised and did everything necessary to fix my garage door. I will certainly recommend this firm. The work was done very efficiently and the contact with the office was excellent. I had one query which was promptly explained and overall I rate my whole experience with O’Brien Garage Doors as first class.
Veronica G.
2015-05-12
Service Area: San Antonio
*****QUICK RESPONSE
QUICK RESPONSE, PLEASANT TECHNICIAN
GARY C.
2015-03-03
Service Area: San Antonio
*****Super service & product!
The service guy arrived during the window of time & completed all work quickly & quietly. He walked my spouse and I through the new system twice to ensure everything worked before his departure.
Banner H.
2015-01-27
Service Area: San Antonio
*****
Tom arrived within 2 hours after my call for a technician. Although he didn’t have his drill, I have several, so he borrowed one. He finished within the hour and did a very good job. He also advised me of the possibility of a new spring for the door but I declined for now. No problems, thanks for your quick service!
Gary R.
2014-11-12
Service Area: San Antonio
*****Good, timely service.
Good, timely service.
John M.
2014-10-04
Service Area: San Antonio
*****
Jason was the technician who came and fixed our garage door. He arrived on time, explained everything to me and fixed our door in no time. He was very friendly but very professional. I would highly recommend O’Brien to friends!
Paula T.
2014-10-04
Service Area: San Antonio
*****Friendly, Knowledgeable Service
After manually wrestling the garage door to get it open at 6:00 a.m. to get to work, I searched the Internet and concluded the problem was with the garage door spring. I used O’Brien in the past and was impressed with their service. They scheduled an afternoon session, but an opening came up and they phoned me at the office for a late morning service call. The repair person for friendly and very knowledgeable and pointed out several problems that needed fixing. The repair was completed in a relatively short amount of time. I will call O’Brien again in the future if needed.
Paul M.
2014-10-02
Service Area: San Antonio
*****Excellent Customer Service!
I made the appointment on a Friday, they were here the following Monday morning! Tuned up my door, replaced the rollers all in about 45 minutes! My garage door doesn’t hurt our ears anymore when we use it now!!! God Bless our tech, Jason, very professional, very very polite and one of our country’s proud veterans! Thank you O’Brien and thank you Jason!!!
Mary K.
2014-08-12
Service Area: San Antonio
*****Great professinal service!
The operation was handled in a timely matter, quite impressed with one of your technicians. Glad I called Obrien for help.
Robert P.
2014-08-07
Service Area: San Antonio
****
My garage door spring broke. This was the 3rd spring replacement since I built the home 13 years ago. Wife had called Overhead Doors all 3 times. Did not make sense to keep calling the same folks again. The last set of springs only last several years. Decided to buck my Wife’s opinion and call someone else. Found O’Brien online and read some of the reviews. Called them this morning and had an appointment this afternoon. Received a call prior to the Tech arriving. I found that to be create customer service. Met with Jason who was very professional and knowledgeable. He educated me about the size differences the springs should be based on the weight of your garage door. Apparently my old springs were the same size. The right spring should be larger than the left for my door. Jason installed two new springs and I was amazed on how easy and quite my door goes up and down. Jason also demonstrated how the door should only have 15 pounds of pressure when open manually. Though the cost was slightly higher than what I wanted to pay, with a five year warranty, it was cheaper that what I paid the last two service calls. Only time will tell whether my decision will pay off in the long run. Overall I am pleased. I no longer have the noisiest garage door in the neighborhood! Thanks O’Brien…Cheers.
Lance L.
2014-07-17
Service Area: San Antonio
*****Technician, Jason, arrived within 2 hours of my call.
A lightening strike that jumped through the wiring in my home also disabled my garage door opener. I called and explained what had happened and that I was a senior citizen who was having trouble lifting my garage door manually. The young man taking my call said someone would be at my home within 2 hours. It was less, when I got a call saying the technician was on his way. Jason was very personable and informed me what had happened to my opener. He also had with him a replacement opener, which he installed. Good service, a personable, knowledgeable technician. Good to see a company employ young family men who have served their country.
Barbara C.
2014-07-10
Service Area: San Antonio
*****Great Service
Wonderful response and service
C A L.
2014-06-22
Service Area: San Antonio
*****Excellent
Very prompt service! James Haley was very courteous and knowledgable. Scheduling was very easy! Would definitely recommend to others and use O’Brien again!
Lori D.
2014-06-17
Service Area: San Antonio
*****very good
I would use you all again
Ruben R.
2014-06-01
Service Area: San Antonio
*****Did an excellant job.
He was very through and knowledgeable.
Quentin M.
2014-05-28
Service Area: San Antonio
*****James Halsey was excellent, very professional , knowledgeable.
The engineer was outstanding , highly recommendable because of his professional attitude, knowledge and pleasant demeanor.
Anita G.
2014-05-08
Service Area: San Antonio
*****The repairman was very professional and helpful.
He told me everything he was going to do. He was very efficient in his work
Cindy O.
2014-04-19
Service Area: San Antonio
*****Professional but friendly service technician, James.
Appreciated the different options offered for the ‘fix’ to my elderly garage door system. James is the best!
Lynn G.
2014-03-05
Service Area: San Antonio
*****Easy to Schedule, Arrived on Time
It was easy to schedule an appointment to replace a broken overhead garage door spring and the technician arrived during the scheduled time frame. He completed the job in a timely manner and was very neat and efficient.
Michael M.
2014-02-18
Service Area: San Antonio
*****Great job
Service tech was very knowlegable and well mannered. Great job
william M.
2014-02-17
Service Area: San Antonio
****Nice technician
The technician was a little later than the appointment window, but he was very pleasant and replaced our door opener quickly.
Jon Z.
2014-02-14
Service Area: San Antonio
*****Great, professional service.
Great service. Polite and professional.
Chuck W.
2014-02-14
Service Area: San Antonio
*****Very responsive service.
Friendly technician was at my home quickly and within the promised time. He was knowledgeable and thorough and replaced a broken spring
Brian H.
2014-01-20
Service Area: San Antonio
*****Excellent
excellent
Martha D.
2014-01-15
Service Area: San Antonio
*****Very Satisified
The Service Technician was very pleasant and knowledgeable. He explained, in details, what the problem was and what he was going to do to fix the problem. He arrived on time. I appreciated the phone call that I received from the company prior to his arrival. I really appreciated the fact that I was given a two hour window to receive services rather than 4 hours. The prices were reasonable. I would use this company again and would recommend them to others.
rose L.
2014-01-10
Service Area: San Antonio

O’Brien Garage Doors – San Antonio

Garage Door Repair and Installation Services

San Antonio, TX 78232

(210) 446-5101